CRJ200 Airline Pilot

The personal experiences, thoughts of an CRJ captain

A Cool Aviation Watch – Torgoen T6 E6B and Zulu Time Watch

Posted by Jeffrey on October 22, 2008

It is every pilot’s dream watch besides a Breitling, of course.

The Very Cool Torgoen T6 E6B and Zulu Watch

The Very Cool Torgoen T6 E6B and Zulu Watch

The Torgoen T6 E6B/Zulu Time Watch Is The Watch To Have!

When I first saw the Torgoen T6 E6B/Zulu Time Watch, I thought this is one cool watch! It is affordable, and it looks great too! I love the Orange Face, which, by the way, if you were concerned IS non-radioactive. (Yeah, I was concerned too.) It really jumps out of the norm without be being obnoxious.

And I guess, as microchips get smaller, it was only a matter of time when the endearing E6B was finally made smaller, too.

Now, if you are looking for a very cool and useful online E6B, check out the E6B Emulator. http://www.csgnetwork.com/e6bcalc.html

If you are a beginner or even seasoned flying veteran, you will want to get this watch. It has EVERYTHING!

  • Zulu time by a single red hand (my favorite feature)
  • 24 hour clock (my second favorite feature)
  • Calculate time, distance, and speed (my third favorite feature)
  • Ounces to grams
  • Kilograms to pounds
  • Miles to kilometers
  • Currency conversion
  • Multiplication and division
  • And much more!

It’s durable, has a three-year warranty, and makes a great gift!

If the orange face is too much for you though, it comes with a steel bracelet and black face or
black leather and black face as well.

So do something nice for yourself. You know you’ve always wanted this watch, so get it!

Till next time…

P.S. If you are looking for tradition E6B computers, here are two that I recommend, the second one being my favorite and the one I used when I was a flight instructor.



Leave a Reply

 
